FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



PRESS RELEASE: NEW EP 'GOLD DIGGER' SET FOR RELEASE OCTOBER 1:ST

Uppsala, Sweden. September 27, 2013

After being on hold for over a year, Swedish metalcore band Safemode returns with a new EP, entitled 'Gold Digger'. Single track "Another Day Will Haunt You" from the EP, is already being played on American radio, and this summer the new songs have been heard at Scandinavian festivals.

Safemode have announced they will release their highly anticipated new studio EP, entitled 'Gold Digger', on October 1st. The EP, recorded at Radionika Studios in Stockholm, Sweden, was once again produced and mixed by Dino Medanhodzic.

First single 'Another Day Will Haunt You' was released earlier in September, and the song quickly reached first place on American radio-station Effect Radio's Top #30-chart.

In addition to the EP-announcement, Safemode have also confirmed that the video for the title track 'Gold Digger: Sam' will debut on their YouTube-channel in November.

Lead singer, Tjet Gustafsson, about the EP: "It is always a challenge to write new, and better music than previous releases. Especially when the debut album became some kind of breakthrough for a band like us. We wanted this EP to be a sequel to 'For a Better Tomorrow', but still be something new and modern, and I think we made it!"

Johannes Karlsson adds, "I think this EP is 'much more' in every direction: The heavy parts are heavier, and the melodic parts are more melodic than before. Even the lyrics are deeper. I can't wait for all of our fans to hear it."

'Gold Digger' will be available in both hard copy and digital versions from October 1:st 2013.

The tracklisting for 'Gold Digger' is as follows:

- 1 Last Push
- 2 Another Day Will Haunt You
- 3 Gold Digger: Sam
- 4 Pursuit Of Fame

Safemode is a 5-piece metalcore band from Uppsala, Sweden. The band started in the spring of 2007, and have had lots of shows in all kinds of venues, including a tour in South and Central America, two European tours. The band won the national music contest Rockkarusellen 2009, with 600 other participating bands, and also Red Bull Bedroom Jam's Competition in 2011. Debut album 'For A Better Tomorrow' was released in 2010, and re-released worldwide in 2011.

Safemode:

Tjet Gustafsson: lead vocals Juuso Savolainen: lead guitar Jonatan Samuelsson: guitar, vocals Joel Sörsäter: bass, vocals Johannes Karlsson: drums

For more info:

www.safemodeband.com contact@safemodeband.com www.facebook.com/safemodeband



Booking, press, and interviews: www.jonomedia.se jonatan@jonomedia.se www.facebook.com/jonomedia



Photo & cover design: Samuel Rye-Danjelsen at Samuel Rye Foto Safemode logo created by & ©: David Wärnberg at Proclaim



Photo: David Wärnberg at Proclaim